gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What's Bugging me Today. A Summary.

PLAXICO is not a name. It sounds like an antibiotic. "You have a bad case of that? Plaxico clears it right up." Or maybe it's a cleanser. "This mirror is filthy. Hand me the Plaxico, honey." I don't know what Mr. and Mrs. Burress were thinking when the gave their son this name but clearly they were under the influence of something hallucenagenic. And now he will spend his NFL career hearing whispers of "What did he say his name was?" If you type "Plaxico" into google, all you get is information on Burress and the NY Giants. Why? BECAUSE NOTHING ELSE means anything having to do with PLAXICO.

I saw a piece on the local news last night about how city officials are metting and taking strides to make our bus system more efficient. Any possibly plans of action involved more rules and regulations for pedestrian drivers. It irritates the shit out of me that these supposed officials seem to be naive to the fact that their bus drivers need to be better trained. The bus drivers in this city are wretched, wretched human beings. They are horrible, reckless drivers, and all they want is for every car on the road to get the hell out of their way so they can finish their monotonous day on time.

Do I sound angry? Ask Jaime to tell you about the time she got rear ended by a bus and the driver tried to make it her fault.

Tools.

Has anyone seen the Destiny's Child commercial for WalMart? You know, the one where Beyonce sings about how nothing means more to her than seeing her little nephew smile (dumbest... lyric... ever). Would someone please just try to convince me that Michelle, Kelly, or Beyonce even shop in WalMart? Then, try to convince me that when anyone does shop there, they are buying (because the typical WalMart customer can afford it) plasma screen TV's, laptops, and digital cameras. Convince me that when Tina Knowles is looking for the perfect gift for her daughter, Beyonce, she buys her a video camera from WalMart. You know, I read about how Gwyneth Paltrow likes to do fun little personal things for her friends and family at the holidays. Like sending them on a vacation.

Gwyneth, I have always felt you and I could be very good friends (subtext: I wanna go to Spain).

HI HO. HI HO.

One of the biggest stories this year was about the Hollywood slump. I don't think a lack of quality films is to blame here. That would be too easy, for starters. The media has placed blame on almost everything under the sun. Overhype, poor promotion, bad direction, studio chaos, bad scripts, too many special effect, not enough special effects. too many blockbusters, too many indies... Why doesn't anyone look to the actual theatres? The tickets are too expensive, the snacks are universally unhealthy and overpriced, the lines are long, the babies are crying, the children are kicking my seat, and the guy next to me can't stop commenting on everything while his girlfriend's cell phone is going off - unnoticed by her, of course. In the age of Netflix and On Demand cable, does anyone sane wonder why no one wants to go to the movies anymore?

I came, I saw, I complained.

I feel better now. And so should you.

3:57 pm - 12.15.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic