gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Food. Food. Food. Food.... for thought.

This weekend was a celebration. Of food, drink, TV, sleep... all of which I consumed in excess. Ridiculous, crazy excess. By the time I finally went to bed last night, I was ready, in fact, to sleep for days.

It's really a shame my schedule does not permit this.

I am so sad Melody has moved. She is one of my favorite people and I will miss her a lot. But she got a good send-off at the saddleranch. And it gave me an opportunity to let loose... a LOT. Two caraffes of AMF and two shots later, I was trying to entice my friends to dance on furniture, I was making out with a stranger (and giving my number to his friend), and I was trying to fix Nena up with the man of her dreams (I am so lucky that girl is still speaking to me. I was a humiliation). "ISN'T SHE BEAUTIFUL?" I "whispered" to a group of boys. "SHE HAS TROUBLE MEETING MEN!"

Hell, I would have killed me.

And on Friday night, it was not so great to be Todd. He drove me home, making a stop at the parking lot behind Longs on Laurel and Ventura so I could puke. And not in a normal fashion. I was sitting sideways with my feet out in front of me. And when we parked. I reached behind me, threw the doors open, and fell backwards so my head was just hanging out of the car. I am pretty positive I looked like a disabled person. And Saint Todd had to get out and push me back up into the car, upright.

I don't really remember everything from that night. I woke up Saturday morning in a complete HAZE, my clothes in a trail on the floor from my bedroom door to the bed. I woke up twisted in my blanket, naked, confused, and my FACE HURT. I surmised that I must have, literally, fell face-first into my bed. So I had a wicked face-ache, body ache, and all I wanted was greasy food. And that turned out to be the worst idea EVER.

Well, Saturday night, I had to go out with the family for every birthday but mine. Mom's on the 10th, dad's on the 17th, brother's the 23rd. Everyone was on good behavior, with the exception of my father's constant complaining about his mouth- he just had a wisdom tooth pulled and my father's a big baby. After dinner, my brother actually spent some time with me at my place, but mostly so he could play with my neighbor's dog. They have a crazy love affair, those two. I've never seen a dog take to a person so quickly. It's adorable. After Evan left, I made myself comfortable on the couch for a couple hours and then curled up in bed and allowed the hangover to fade away.

Sunday? Food-fest 2005.

I had brunch with Matt around 11. I love Hugo's but I always overeat there- it's so damn good. And after Matt and I spent quality time in my car, debating the movie version of Rent, I went home to change, and then back in the other direction to Matt & Nichole's to watch football. It wasn't long before Jess showed up with the cheese and Matt BBQ'd the sausages, and I was eating again. And one football game and some good conversation later (for the record: the BOYS ended up leaving to go shopping and the GIRLS stayed home to watch the game), I was on my way to Gigi's for DINNER. (I know, seriously. I am insane.)

I couldn't bring myself to really eat anything by the time the meatballs were done cooking, but I managed some bread and some mozzerella cheese. Because I am demented. I even had a small chocolate chip cookie.

And it's not even over yet.

I went to James' next for the weekly Sunday night dinner gathering. I tried to fight it, I did. But halfway through the meal, Nena encouraged me just to have a little bit (perhaps this was her retribution?) and everyone seemed offly gung ho about my eating. So I cut a tiny piece of steak, took a piece of bread, and a forkful of salad.

By the time I got home last night, the only thing I could think about was BED. BED and loose pants. Or no pants. And a land with no food.

It's a wonder I was hungry for breakfast this morning.

10:51 am - 12.19.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic