gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sting

Once you get over the fact that he's gone, once you get used to not picking up the phone and calling him every time something significant happens, after you get used to being single in a group of couples once again...

Once you start to heal. Once you start to get over the actual person, it's the idea of them that lingers.

And I really miss the cuddling.

When you're scared about something, all you want is for someone to hold you and rub your head or back and tell you it's all gonna be okay.

Even when you're not scared. Even just because.

5:25 pm - 11.14.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What I Did...

NOTHING.

I got home from work on Friday night, and as shitty as I felt, I mustered up just enough energy to do... NOTHING.

I slept in on Saturday and the nothing continued. I ate some Wheat Thins, which is about as productive as it got for me, did some Sudoku, flipped through the channels, and went back to sleep.

At 6:00, I thought it might be time to emerge from my cocoon. I ordered in dinner, blatantly ignoring the doctor's bland-food-BORING-ASS-diet I am supposed to adhere to. I watched Tivo, I lounged, I went back to my bed and watched SNL. Foo Fighters were on and Dave Grohl makes me happy.

Sunday I met a friend for lunch, I ordered some cookware at Gigi's Pampered Chef party, and I even stopped by to see my Sunday night dinner posse- Matt's parents, whom are visitng, are such fabulous people. I had a really good time.

But it wasn't long before - yup, you guessed it- I went home and BACK TO BED. I finished some more Sudoku puzzles and watched a very funny SNL rerun on E! before I finally crashed.

Life's a party. My party. And I'll sleep if I want to.

2:41 pm - 11.14.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic