gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Morning Musings

It mystifies me that my bosses all come in here first thing in the morning, put their things down, and almost always, go right to the bathroom. 2 out of 3 of them live 10 minutes from here and I wonder what it is they do in the car. Surely they would rather use the bathroom at home than the cold, sterile one here so something must happen in the car that brings on this urgent need. It's a fascinating cycle.

Traffic this morning should have been lighter. I thought I would fly here because it's Veteran's Day and usually, when I am working on a holiday that normal people get off, I have a pleasant drive. Not the case today. How disappointing.

I have very few plans this weekend. My Sunday is packed solid and I am really excited about seeing my friend Myra that I used to work with. We were daily partners in crime and I really miss her. But tonight I may just take it easy since I can't drink and I should probably be resting.

Why does the phone keep ringing as soon as I stuff my face? I sit and I stare at the silent phone, I look to my coffee cake, and I figure, all is quiet... big bite.... RING! RING!

Such is life.

9:20 am - 11.11.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic