gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chain of Thoughts

Quote of the Weekend:

"Hey, JUSTIN! CRY ME A RIVER!"

Yeah, that was me at the Laker game when I spotted Justin sitting courtside.

Honorable mention goes to my very own text message to my cousin:

"I see London, I see France. I see Justin Timberlake sitting in the front row of the Laker game..."

So who borrowed my Hackers DVD? Who has Arsenic & Old Lace? This is making me nuts. I didn't write it down....

5:26 pm - 11.07.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Have a Migraine

Oh god, my head is POUNDING.

My weekend was busy and a little downtime might have been nice, but I enjoyed it.

The Kings game on Saturday was AWESOME and I got to see my first in-season shoot-out. Added bonus- Kings won. Hooray! Roenick finally pulling some weight.

And speaking of weight, Kwame Brown is dead wieght on the Lakers. Went to that game last night, which was a GREAT game, but Kwame Brown is a useless acquisiton. I love Chris Mihm, though. He's my new homeboy.

Another excellent episode of Grey's Anatomy last night as it takes the lead on my list of favorite things to watch. LOVE it.

Sensational day yesterday- spent shopping with Becky in Glendale. Spent yet even more money I don't have but bought all practical things and I was ecstatic to find a store in the mall that sells Pylones items- it's my favorite store in New York and I've never seen anything like it in LA.

Okay. Lunchtime. VERY exciting. I need a break in a big way.

12:49 pm - 11.07.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chrsitmas Come Early







4:54 pm - 11.04.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Informal Invitation

Seriously, people.

I am cordially inviting you all over to rob me of my [not so] hard-earned cash.

Please, I'm bored, I have soda, beer, cards, and we buy-in for $10. Show up at 8:30 to watch me make bad play after bad play.

Poker night is on!

2:24 pm - 11.02.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Useless Information: I just don't care....

Caller 1: You know, Steven just called me and I was on the other line long distance. I really need to talk to him. It's about a property deal with Gohlani and I need to make an appointment with him today. Is he there?

Did I need to know all of that?

Caller 2: Hey, Bob just called me at about 3:35, which is- what? 35 minutes ago or so? And now I'm just calling him back. I mean, I'm returning his call cause I know he wants information from me. Is he available?

Waaaaaaaaay too much information.

Lawyer 1: If Joe calls, I really need to talk to him. Just fine me. It's gonna be something about--

Let me stop you right there, champ. I don't care what it's about.

Caller 3: Hi. I'm calling regarding a property dispute. I was given your boss' name by his friend Jerry last Saturday but I lost the business card so I had to call Jerry this morning and get the number again before I could call.

Wow. That's just... fascinating.

Lawyer 2: We'll be at lunch. I don't know when we'll be back or where we're going. If what's-his-name calls, though, put him through to Howard's cell. Do you have that number? I don't know it... If my wife calls, tell her I don't know when I'll be home tonight.

So much talking and yet, so little information. My ears hurt.

This has been my day.

3:51 pm - 11.01.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic