gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Touching my Toes

Just had the lovelisest little snooze at my desk.

The conference room isn't so far from me and its outside wall is all glass. From here, I can clearly see one of the deponents blatantly STARING at me. It's creeping me the fuck out, man. If they are done questioning him, they need to send his creepy ass home. I'm over it.

My quest for Yoga continues- I may try yet another studio tomorrow morning if I can get up for it. 10:30 isn't terrible early, and the class is just over an hour. My neighbor teaches at this place so it comes with the highest of high ratings and they have a much wider variety in their schedule than the studio I went to last weekend. We shall see. I'll touch my toes yet.

I am so frickin' dehydrated, all I want in the world right now is cold, cold water.

3:32 pm - 10.28.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am... a Bitch.

I'm gonna say right up front that I don't really give a shit how I come off in this entry.

Today was mentally exhausting. Stupid people spent the day torturing me on the phones and I think this morning, someone tainted our office's coffee with a big drop of "MORON."

The really sweet girl in my office from Russia has reached my last nerve with all her questions. She asked me to go page by page through Variety and tell her what everything was. Like I'm the expert. Like I don't have illegal music I could be downloading. "Which is this film?" "Who is this actor?" "Why is it spelled Ralph but said not?"

Thank God tomorrow is frickin' Friday.

Last night I went over to my friend Mike's (different Mike, don't worry) so we could drink wine, eat pizza, and watch baseball. He's so much fun to be around because I absolutely do not care how I act around him. I also tend not to care how I look around him. If only I could spend 24 hours a day with Mike.

So baseball is over. Just a few months to kill with hockey. And I'm thinking about getting back into basketball this year. That remains to be seen. I still see AC Green, Byron Scott, James Worthy, Magic, and Kareem when I hear the word "Lakers" and I don't know who these new faces are.

If I stop writing, I have nothing else to do. That's horrible. I have an hour and ten minutes left until freedom... As Becky titled our e-mail thread of the day: "GOOD GOD."

4:43 pm - 10.27.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic