gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dave Grohl Makes Everything Better

So I just got off the phone with Charlize Theron....

Yeah, I name dropped. You heard me. I admit it. But she's so effing nice. I love that woman. If only it mattered to her that I existed.

Anyway, my weekend was a plethora of ups and downs, trials and tribulations. Nothing out of the ordinary, though, which was fine by me, and not too much post-Mike depression.

Friday night was a fabulous night of shopping. I acquired some halloween jewelry I need for my costume and now I am all set for that. I impetuously bought a red velvet blazer that I knew righr away was too expensive and when I tried it on last night, I felt like Mrs. Clause cross-bred with the Goodyear Blimp. It's going back. I made use of my time at Urban Outfitters plopped down on a display couch reading a book called "Are You Crazy?" There was a 3 page section on quirky phobias and if you hear me pardon myself due to an onset of my "Cacaphobia," you are right to be offended.

I wish I could say I was thrilled to sit down and relax at the Blue Room but my impending doom at the doctor the following morning began to rear it's ugly head and I wasn't feeling motivated enough to make conversation. I also found, much to my surprise, I was not in the mood to drink, and I was disappointed the boys segregated themselves as they did. But oh well. The most fun I had that night was just before I left when Matt, Loren, and I got into it about baseball- a topic that always gets me excited regardless of my mood or mental state. And I really enjoyed my time alone in the car with Rory- we have such good talks, he and I. We have a good time. It reminds me of all the time he and I spent together this exact time last year.

Saturday was just one disaster giving way to another. I couldn't sleep on Friday night so I was a zombie at the doctor. Doc was running behing and though my appointment was at 10:15, he didn't see me until 11:15, and it was no surprise to me that by then, my blood pressure was at 110/100 (usually I am a cool 90/60). I hit mid-day 101 traffic and didn't have time for the nap I'd planned on - only time to finish doing my hair before I had to head out with Rory and Jen to pick up Emmy for our mall excursion.

I have decided I don't care for the Northridge Mall. Which is not to say I'll never set foot there again. They have a great selection of stores. But I can't stand the masses. The people who walk slow, the families that shop together (and by familes, I mean, like, a dozen people and a stroller), the children running wild, the stupid salespeople.... I was so frazzled by all of it. I ran into my apartment when Jen dropped me off, threw on a clean top, threw my make-up into my purse, and ran right back out again as I was an entire half-hour late to meet Becky. And that turned out to be the worst disaster of them all. Thanks to traffic and really poorly organized parking at the Long Beach Arena, Becky, Mike, Trista and I missed Hot Hot Heat, and a good 20 minutes of Weezer. I missed even more of Weezer because my bladder was causing me actual pain by the time we reached the Arena. It was devestating. The Foo Fighters, however, were AWESOME. And I am more in love with Dave Grohl than ever. That man is so full of talent, it's amazing he doesn't have it oozing out of every pore and oraface of his body. I just effing love that man. He made my life.

(Side bar: My brother tried to console me later on, telling me his roommate left with plenty of time to spare and still missed most of Weezer also. I am so angry for us all.)

I tried Yoga on Sunday. It was frustrating and challenging and wonderful. I know I'll go back. I hurt so badly today but I gotta believe that's a good thing.

Last night, I went to the worst Kings game ever. And that is thanks to a ref aptly named Mick MAGOO. Boarding my ass. And taking back a goal??? What interference??? Is he out of his MIND?! You should have seen all 12 members of my family out of their seats screaming from our nosebleed 300 level seats. So the Kings lost. And wrongfully. So horrible.

And that pretty much brings us to present. Welcome.

12:47 pm - 10.24.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is me. Bored.

A woman calls her boss one morning and tells him that she is staying home because she is not feeling well.

"What's the matter?" he asks.
"I have a case of anal glaucoma," she says in a weak voice.
"What the hell is anal glaucoma?"
"I can't see my ass coming into work today."

Har. Har. Har.

2:40 pm - 10.21.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic