gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Big Oops

Two guys came into the office today to replace our Arrowhead bottles. I was only in for a few hours today- I came in from NY last night and I am leaving for TX tomorrow.

And then I said the worst sentence ever:

"I've never seen two of you come at once before."

I astound even myself.

3:35 pm - 10.19.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Isn't She Lovely?

The wedding was...

As I write this from my best friend's boyfriend's semi-glamorous apartment on the upper-eastside of Manhattan, nursing a wicked hangover (STILL), I can't really think of the words.

But really, that was a FANTASTIC weekend.

And now onto more fun.

"More? More, you say?"

Yessir! You heard me! A week in New York. I am so excited to be here- we got off the train in Penn Station and I swear to God, I nearly cried like I was coming home after a really fucking long... Well, I'm on vacation now, but you see where I'm going with this. FABULOUS to be back, folks.

I'm so melodramatic sometimes I wanna beat myself with a Nerf bat.

You know, I was almost a Red Sox fan this weekend.

ALMOST. Don't worry. ;)

P.S. The title is a wedding reference- a tribute to "Stevie Wonder Jr." and the best wedding band I've ever heard.

12:24 am - 10.11.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

YUM YUM

Roscoe's Chicken and Waffles for everyone!

Or just me and Myra, actually. Becaue our client (who founded it) loves us. And thought we'd enjoy it for dinner this evening. And send it over.

How frickin' cool is that?

5:08 pm - 10.05.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic