gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bored, Bored, Bored...

Regis Philbin has.... AN ALBUM?

The man should go on tour with Hasselhoff.

Now I've seen everything.

I apologize for the multiple entries today. I'm procrastinating today. I don't have that much work to do and I hate the filing...

12:30 pm - 09.29.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Starstruck?!

It's miraculous.

Put me on the phone with an Oscar winning actress or an actor I can compare college stories with, I'm basically fine.

Put me on the phone with a professional basketball player, I'm jibberish.

What a dork.

11:12 am - 09.29.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yankee Pride

The Yankees have clinched. God love 'em. And in their honor, I bring you from Letterman last night:

Top Ten New York Yankees Strategies For Winning the World Series presented by Gary Sheffield

10. Blind opponents with light reflected off Jeter's World Series rings.

9. Thanks to some scientist friends of mine over at Cal Tech, Mickey Mantle will be playing centerfield.

8. We added a home run-hitting kangaroo and there ain't a thing anyone can do about it.

7. Replace opponents' bats with hilarious novelty exploding bats.

6. Never swing at the first pitch and always hit the cutoff man or some crap like that.

5. Can't think of a number 5 so check out these pythons, ladies...

4. Here's a secret I used when I won the World Series with Florida in '97--in the postseason, give 112%.

3. Hideki Matsui taught us some crazy Kung Fu.

2. Convince Mr. Steinbrenner to spend a little money on this team for once.

1. Hit a home run and Oprah buys you a new car!

10:23 am - 09.29.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic