gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ignored

The pity of blogs is you can read all about how much fun other people are having without you.

It's kind of a useless feeling. I certainly don't expect to be invited everywhere or to everything. That is unrealistic.

It all goes back to this psychological need I have to be liked by everyone. Because, naturally, if I am not included, I am not liked.

It's a wretched cycle.

11:19 am - 10.06.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Devestating News

I just spoke to a client of ours- this very nice guy I've known since the day I began working here. I particularly have liked him over the years because he always has nice things to say about me- he's even set me up with a couple of his friends.

Darrin just told me he has terminal cancer and not much time left.

I feel empty.

12:50 pm - 10.05.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fun Filled, Action Packed

Didn't really know what to make of this message I got this morning on Friendster:

Dear aj, i would like to be with you life pratner sojust tell me about idea what you are thinking. i amstaying in dubai. i am working in air arabia. i needkanow about me what is your idea?????????????????

What a fascinating fellow.

My weekend was fun-filled and action packed. If you ever have the opportunity to see Nine Inch Nails in concert, GO. It was PHENOMENAL. For those who have always wondered, headbanging is quite a rush. You just get into this zone and there I was, swinging my head in every which way, and I swear, I actually felt a little buzzed in that moment. And the music was, of course, sensational. Not to mention the seats! Oh my god, the seats! I was 10 yards from my future husband, Trent, who looks pretty hot with his newly shaved head.

I miss my Sunday night dinners. I don't know how we fell out of the groove, but I used to spend the whole week looking forward to seeing my favorite boys and girls, watching Fox, and laughing up a storm. Yesterday, I didn't even call to see if we were putting the gang back together. It's been a let down every week and I really miss that promise of seeing these friends so often.

But last night, I ended up having a lovely dinner with Kenchy, Melinda, Laura, Roxanne, Jamey, and Becky. Kenchy made delicious red beand and rice, and I sort of imposed myself on him (I think imposed was a poor choice but I did invite myself to join them). I always enjoy Jamey- he has the smartest sense of humor and I respect him a lot. I am happy to say that since when I first met Jamey, a couple years ago, I didn't know what to make of him. And seeing the Mairs always makes me happy- I still consider them pseudo-sisters (this goes back to a joke we shared in the pool with our twisty floaties). I always wanted sisters.

Mike and I saw Red Eye on Friday night. I enjoyed it at first but it kind of fell apart for me somewhere in the middle and went all downhill from there. I will say, though, that Cillian Murphy is one creepy fucker. And good for him. He is amazing and I hope all the accolades in the world are headed his way.

I am "this close" to finally finishing the most recent Harry Potter book. Took me long enough, right? But it's been worth prolonging the experience. I love every second of it and I'll be so sad when I have to close it and wait for the next one.

11:45 am - 10.03.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic