gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On Tivo...

Myra: It's like a pet.

Me: It's like a boyfriend.

Myra: Except it doesn't bring you flowers or fuck you.

(Reflective pause. Moment of hysteria.)

Me: Neither does a boyfriend.

4:57 pm - 09.08.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fantasy Sport

I feel like going to a baseball game.

I feel like blowing off work, putting on jeans, tennis shoes, and my favorite baseball cap (that would be a YANKEE hat for all the haters) and guzzling down as much junk food as humanly possible while getting sick from beer and soda as I root-root-root for the home team in the sun.

I wouldn't even mind a slight sunburn. Honest.

12:05 pm - 09.07.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Most Unfortunate Name

I'm so five years old.

And I am so about to break some form of lawyer/client confidentiality but hey, I'm no lawyer and this is too good.

DICK GAYLORD just called.

You bet I had to hold back the giggles.

2:27 pm - 09.01.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Week - New Wisdom

It's probably important I explain that my being "sick" is not at all serious (and sick is not really the word for it) and that everything will fix itself and no one needs to worry about me. I'm just a little achy sometimes. It's nothing.

And those of you who got to hear the details of my catscan- I thank you for your humor. HA HA (looking in Todd's direction).

Weekend was FABULOUS. Not going out of town was BRILLIANT. LOL.

Saw the best quote yesterday- it made me laugh: "I'll start being nice when you stop being stupid."

Sane advice, says me.

9:41 am - 08.30.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic