gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Olympic Glory and other Gory

Man, I just love the "How to Annoy me" section of Dooce.com. It's so fucking funny.

I hope everyone has been watching the Olympics because I've been glued to the television for the past week. It's insane. My neighbors must think I am joined wit the couch. It's miraculous that Myra got me out to 3rd Street Promenade last night for the 3 hours she did. I bought 4 shirts. 4 little miracles, I tell you.

Today at lunch, my grandfather's girlfriend's daughter answered the phone when I called to invite my grandfather out for lunch. She bitched me out for 10 minutes about what a horrible daughter my mother has been to my grandfather while his girlfriend has been dying of Cancer.

I have nothing nice to say, so I'm just gonna end that story here.

No, no I'm not--what I should have done is told that hag to go fuck herself and hung up on her. She has no idea what my mother and my grandfather are going through especially putting up with her foul ass.

Oof. That was so angry, wasn't it? So sorry.

Right-o. Tonight: Women's gymnastics. And Tivo catchup. Fabulousness.

3:46 pm - 08.19.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here Comes the Nutcase

I dedicate this entry to Matt & Nichole. I little "What NOT to do at your wedding" inspiration...

So this woman I know- she's sort of a cousin of a cousin (we're thankfully not related but I see her at extended family gatherings) just got married.

She is a rather eccentric woman-- and that's putting it nicely.

It seems in addition to wearing Reeboks with her wedding dress and allowing her maid of honor (her embittered, flabby, older sister) to wear a tight, strapless black gown, she walked down the aisle to "Chariots of Fire."

Shocking she didn't actually top it off by walking in slow motion, isn't it?

11:42 am - 08.13.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pink me!

I feel it necessary to point out I am wearing pink shoes today. Pink leathery shoes with little black leather flowers on them.

Every time I look down at my pink clad feet I kind of smile to myself.

I have no plans tonight and I am so disappointed. The world should see these shoes.

Right now you're all thinking how I've lost my mind and you're probably right. It's quite possible I'm on the brink, folks. Best beware.

10:26 am - 08.06.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life Happens

Am overwhelmed with this feeling like life just sucks today.

Woke up with a queasy stomach and I couldn't shake this awful feeling. Haven't held a damn thing down other than the jello cup and apple I ate at lunch and it's starting to not feel so right...

Well, we all have these days, don't we?

5:15 pm - 08.02.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic