gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Will Never Understand

Dear, sweet, Juliette.

I've been studying Juliette for weeks now. Ever Monday, she enters the classroom at 7:01 (without fail- one minute late), and my jaw practically hits the floor with shock when I see what she has on.

Last night, it was a neutral toned, horizontal striped, straight, long skirt, a bright blue t-shirt, and a crisp, white winter vest. With a fur-trimmed hood. Let's not forget the glittery flip-flops. And the big hoop earings. Truly, a perplexing ensemble.

The week prior, she had on a yellow blouse, a tie-dyed skirt (I know, right?) and some kind of dressy show. And a brown suede jacket to... match.

I know, it's a fascinating phenomenon.

I don't think she is colorblind. I have colorblind friends who do just fine. And she has to know that it's not winter (I wonder about the vest) regardless. But then, the vest AND the flip-flops? A wonder, indeed.

Maybe, just maybe, she doesn't own a mirror...

Incidentally, I'm not claiming to be a fashionista, but I think I've got good taste. I think I am careful to make sure what I wear is appropriate and flattering and then, hopefully, in style. And I see people like poor Juliette and just... wonder. It's baffling.

3:15 pm - 08.09.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Evil Don Julio

Bad, AJ, baaaad.
Say this with me 3 times, young lady: "I will never drink Tequila again."

And this time, seriously, I mean it.

So Sunday SUCKED. Fun time on Saturday night, regardless.

I came and I worshiped. All hail the BARZEEBO.

12:01 pm - 08.08.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic