gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

APLA

Another boring day. Do try and contain your shock.

Everyone around here is so fucking grouchy today and I was in such a splendid mood when I got here. What a pity.

I've been feeling this need to do somethin g outside of my comfort zone. Something I would not normally consider. So it somehow got into my head to do a marathon. It's for a good cause and I get exercise at the same time. I looked up my pet cause and wouldn't you know, there's a marathon this Fall in West Hollywood.

I e-mailed anyone I thought might be interested- even some who I knew wouldn't be. And I have to say I am so touched by these friends that have immediately jumped to participate. My friend Valerie is rallying her co-workers. I'm up to 9 co-walkers so far! 20 and we're an official team! (Team name suggestions welcome)

I'm pretty jazzed. CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION ON APLA.

4:39 pm - 07.12.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dizzy, Busy, Crazy

I need a break.

I woke up this morning feeling exhausted all over. I ran around like a chicken with its head cut off last week, I continued to do so this weekend, and I am dreading anything that might come my way this week and weekend.

I got to work early because traffic was light and I slept in my car for a little while. Shockingly peaceful. And a little depressing.

I would love to curl up in bed one day and watch movies and eat take-out. I wanna go out with my friends and not be worrying in the back of my mind about anything.

But this weekend was a good time. Friday night, I went to a Sondheim tribute at The Bowl and was consistently amazed by the talent there. And blown away to see Barbra Streisand in person. And I ate at a fabulous restaurant called Bossa Nova afterwards. It may be my new favorite place. Saturday night, I went to a concert at Universal, ate a wonderful hamburger, and went to bed because I was bored, not tired. LOL. On Sunday, I did laundry all day (4 loads!) and saw Fantastic Four with Mike.

Not so fantastic, incidentally, but it was a fun time.

I feel heavy.

11:22 am - 07.11.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic