gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sudoku


I'm addicted to this madness. And it's all Mike's fault.

To Play: Fill the grid so that every column, every row and every 3x3 box contains the digits 1 to 9.

I dare you.

2:52 pm - 07.07.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

KABOOM!

I had a lovely weekend which included leaving work early on Friday, almost winning poker, sleeping in, yummy Sunday breakfast, and fireworks.

This weekend, in case anyone is interested, I am finally getting my hair cut. Phew!

I imagine there is no way to describe this without sounding sappy. And typically, I'm not a fan of sap, but so be it.

Monday night, a handful of us stood on Jen & Kat's roof, BBQing and watching fireworks. From where we were, I think I counted 6 different shows in the sky. It was pretty cool. And I stood there, in my corner, watching my friends watch the fireworks, and I was warmed.

I told you. Sappy.

3:53 pm - 07.06.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TGIF x10

Well, TGIF. Seriously.

I'm really looking forward to the weekend. Not that I ever dread it, but especially this weekend since this week has been completely wretched.

Today has been another beyond boring type day. I know this well because only on a truly heinous day like this could I sleep at my desk, out in the open, for almost an hour, unnoticed and uninterupted.

I'll be at The Blue Room tonight, celebrating the annual pre-Big Brother hibernation.

2:36 pm - 07.01.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rubber Bracelets Galore

This cracks me up. So there are dozens and dozens of these rubber wristbands for charity, right?

And this site, "KNOW MORE," was created to inform people of what color goes to what, what ribbon is for what, and so on, and so forth. How silly we need this. Can there be such a thing as overexposed charity?

What's more, NOW, the website is selling their very own bracelet which they claim will serve to represent the mere idea of wanting to be more informed on EVERY cause.

Anyway, quite obviously, I found this all ironic and amusing.
http://www.personalizedcause.com/

12:00 pm - 06.30.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bored for a Change

I had such a lousy day yesterday to the point where I was even on the verge of tears-- so it was especially nice to hang out with Rory last night and have the chance to vent and talk and spend some time. Not to mention I was totally craving my favorite sandwich from Aroma and I love their Chai Lattes.

I like going out after work. It's somehow more relaxing than being on the couch.

I've gotta come up with some way to make extra money. My goal is to pay off all the credit card debt before I change jobs because I am quite certain a job change will involve a blow to my salary. And I don't mind that, but if I can't pay off my debt now, I certainly won't be able to then. And frankly, I can't stand working here much longer. It's never a good sign when the bad days outweigh the good ones and I spend 5 days of the week looking forward to 2.

And hell, if I could manage to find something fun to keep me busy during work here, I'm set. I'm so bored. I hate Summers at this office.


11:23 am - 06.29.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Survey

How tall are you? 5'7" (almost 5'8")

Do you own a gun? Nope. I love guns, I'm all for the right to have one, but they still scare me.

Rehab? To visit? Get drinks? I've never set foot....

Have you ever killed an animal? I think I hit a pigeon once.

Are you Irish? Only in spirit.

What do you think of hot dogs? I like Nathan's and Pink's. Generally, I don't care for them, though.

What's your favorite Christmas song? "Jingle bells, Batman smells"

What is your favorite smell? Baking.

What do you prefer to drink in the morning? Prefer? Iced Blended anything. Get? Diet Pepsi.

Do you do pushups? Sure, yeah- let's call them that.

Have you ever done ecstasy? Nope.

Have you been shot? Nope. I did get a flu shot once. That was awful.

Have you ever been hospitalized? Yes.

Do you like painkillers? Man, I like totally LOVE them. For sure.

What is your secret weapon to lure in the opposite sex? Drugs and alcohol.

Do you own a knife? Not in this context.

Do you have A.D.D.? Probably. I think someone told me I had ADHD once.

Do you love the pain a tattoo brings? I am terrified of needles and I still want one.

Name Five Drinks You Regularly Drink:
1. Diet Pepsi
2. Water
3. Diet Cherry Vanilla Dr. Pepper
4. Hot Chocolate
5. Iced Tea

What's In Your CD Player? Nine Inch Nails "With Teeth"

What CD player? Um... my CD-Rom?

What's Under Your Bed? My secret stash of torture devices... KIDDING. A bif container of clothes I never wear but can't seem to part with.

What Time Did You Wake Up Today? Wake up? 6:30am. Get out of bed? 7:10.

Current Hair? Way too long.

What are you wearing? My favorite black skirt, a green top, a yellow top over it, and a black dress shirt. I'm multi-layered.

Current Worry? Money. The size of my arse.

Current Love? Grilled cheese sandwiches.

Current Hate? Willing Stupidity.

Favorite Place To Be? At a new restaurant that I love. Having good conversation.

Least Favorite Place? In tarffic. Waiting at the airport.

Favorite Color? Purple.

Where Would You Like To Go? I'd like to go camping more often- that was great. I'm dying to go to San Francisco cause I haven't been in so long. I'm craving Vegas. And I wanna see more of the states.

Where Do you want to live? New York.

Color of most clothes you own? I seem to own a lot of black. I keep trying not to, but it just appears.

Number of pillows you sleep with? 1 body pillow, 2 Mogus, and 2 regular pillows. I'm insane.

What do you wear when you go to sleep? Hee, hee....

what were you doing 12AM last night? Watching TV in bed.

What do you think you'll be doing in 10 years? God only knows.

Are you paranoid? About some things.

Do you burn or tan? it's seldom I do either.

First piercing/tattoo? I pierced my ears in 5th grade.

Last person you yelled at? I can't remember. I don't actually yell a lot. Not out of anger anyway.

Latest crush? I gotta go with my boyfriend. Or else he might, you know, doubt me. :)

Last thing you ate? A banana.

If you could be a pirate, would you? ARGH, I don't know, mate.

what songs do you sing in the shower? I don't sing in the shower anymore. The walls are thin and I have a roommate and nosy neighbors.

When and why did you last vomit? When I had the flu last year. I thought I was going to die.

What's in your pockets right now? I don't have pockets. But I think if i did, there would be candy in them.

what color are your bedroom walls? Off White-ish.

last thing that made you laugh? Something my friend Jad said last night.

best bed sheets you had as a child? They had rainbow striped on them, I think.

any pets now? Nope.

inny or an outty? inny.

do you have any piercings? 2 in one ear, 1 in the other.

If you were a crayon what color would you be: Magenta

Have u ever won any awards: Yes.

How many TV's do you have in your house: 3.

Have you ever sprained/broken/fractured a bone or gotten stitches?
I've had stitches. 3 in my right elbow. I've broken my right arm 3 times, I've sprained my right ankle a couple times, my left one once, I've sprained both my wrists, and I've torn my left knee. There's more, but I'll stop before you think I'm REALLY messed up.

Who do you tell your dreams to? Who's interested?

If u could pick one person to make out with who would it be?
Mike.

What do you think of the person who posted this before you?
I wish I saw Jen more often- she's such a great person. And I wish her joy would rub off on me.

11:23 am - 06.28.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic