gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Big Ball

Someone at the office gave me this big rubberband ball they bought at Staples. It's perfectly constructed, almost perfectly round, bounces on a hard surface, made of muticolored rubberbands, and, comes apart a rubberband at a time flawlessly.

It makes me crazy though because I am just fascinated by it.

Good GOD, I wonder, what is IN there?

3:12 pm - 06.10.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Droppin' Eaves

Today's quote of the day goes to these people at work:

Hey, what is that blue guy's mutation power in X-Men?
You mean Nightcrawler?
Right. Him.
He... Well, he... poofs.
So Jean Grey is a telekenetic, Professor X is a telepath and Nightcrawler poofs?
POOF!

4:57 pm - 06.07.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deep Thoughts

The right side of my body is sunburnt. Or is it sunburned? How do you properly spell that word? Well regardless, I can tell you with the utmost certainty that it is quite uncomfortable. I was sitting in such a way yesterday at my friends' house that my right arm, my right shoulder and the right side of my back are crimson. Also, the very top edge of my forehead. I'm itchy and tingly.

It's quite amazing. It's about the third time in my life I've ever experienced this. When I tell people I don't tan or burn, I am not lying. It's not unusual for me to spend hours in the sun and go completely without color.

In other news, I am craving a cheeseburger. Seriously.

On Kevin & Bean this morning, in J.Lo's honor, they were inviting people to call in who were also plagued with multiple divorces and marriages in their lives at a fairly young age. Among them, a girl claimed she had divorced her first husband for being too "controllive."

I've offered this before. Stupidity should be painful for then it would be far less rampant in our society.

I checked my voicemail this morning. Mike Grant, you made my day. Granted, I am pretty much a Laker fan, mind you, but that was pretty fucking funny anyway. You know, I have a sense of humor about these things. I appreciate it.

11:08 am - 06.07.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic