gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sensational, Great, Wonderfulness

I am so bored!

I actually got motivated. I did a lot of work this morning but maybe I was a little too exciteable and I got everything done in record time. I have nothing for the assistant and passed her off to someone else for the day (that sounds oddly sexual and it so isn't).

I had a fantastic weekend, though. Friday night, I saw Mr. & Mrs. Smith which was such a fun movie. Brad Pitt playing with guns? Angelina in vinyl? WOO-HOO!

I am gonna declare Prom a success. I think the turnout was perfect and by the end of the night, it was great to see nearly everyone dancing. Oh sure, I didn't make prom court, but next year I will run a much more aggressive campain and take that crown once and for all...

This is when I hope everyone understands how I am trying to use sarcasm through typing....

Sunday I did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. What a great day. I sat around in my PJ's for a few hours, I laid in the sun, I watched TV, I daydreamed. Who gets to daydream anymore? Sensational day.

12:47 pm - 06.13.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thoughts, thoughts, YUCK

So I've got this new assistant I get to boss around all Summer (which isn't a nice way to put it- she's actually the best one I've ever had) and it leaves me with even more free time than I already have. You see, the partners labor under the belief that I am practically retarded and can't do anything either alone or quickly.

But, I digress. My point is, I have free time for the sharing.

And I've been thinking a lot. Writing a lot. Cursing at the frickin' Yankees a lot because they can't get they're act together.... Anyway....

I was thinking about the upcoming weekend- I'm so excited for it. I've been thinking about money (cause, hell, I have so little). I had a great job interview today and I'm trying to stay optimistic. I've been taking the time to appreciate my friends (ok, some more than others, but still) which sounds sappy but these things happen and I'll catch myself noticing how nice a person is or how generous what they're doing is- I don't suppose I did that all too often before.

This entry has become far too prophetic for me. I'm really just rambling because I'm bored out of my mind.

3:52 pm - 06.08.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm a Girl Scout

I am a born river rafter, friends. I think I have found a new addiction. I keep looking at the pictures and thinking about it. I can't talk about it enough- my office-mates might kill me. It's just the funnest thing ever.

We left on Friday night to set up camp 3 hours away in Kernville at the "Hungry Hungry Gulch" Campground. Ok, so it's really just "Hungry Gulch" but Dan and I had a good time on the ride up coming up with pseudonyms. We also discovered that I and his borther both liked to suck on or swallow the marbles from the Hungry, Hungry Hippos game. Oof.

You'd be amazed (or maybe not) what you can cook over a fire. Eggs, pancakes, tri-tip, toast, BBQ goods... Mad props to Vic's camping trail mix, rules n' all (no picking, just handful scoops). It's a good thing we had Vic with us, I think, even if he does tear down dead tree branches and provoke nasty forest rangers who wanna call his mommy and tell on him (what a turd).

The best sleep I got was sprawled ot on my towel up on the hill, in the broad daylight with a great breeze. And that lake is beautiful. In all my life, I've never seen anything like that so between Lake Isabella and the stars at night (I think they look like freckles), there was plenty to gaze at. I was also a big fan of the rock formations.

To Jen, Kat, Brandy, Cam, Rory, "Good" Jen, Luke, Jason, Brian, Vic, and Dan-- not to mention Missy, Ben, Missy, Shaun, Ryan, and Melissa, thank you so much for this fantastic weekend. What a blast. Can't wait to go again.

11:04 am - 06.07.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kissy Kissy

Part Expert Kisser


You're a kissing pro, but it's all about quality and not quantity
You've perfected your kissing technique and can knock anyone's socks off
And you're adaptable, giving each partner what they crave
When it comes down to it, your kisses are truly unforgettable

Part Passionate Kisser


For you, kissing is about all about following your urges
If someone's hot, you'll go in for the kiss - end of story
You can keep any relationship hot with your steamy kisses
A total spark plug - your kisses are bound to get you in trouble

What Kind of Kisser Are You?

5:48 pm - 06.06.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic