gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dogmeat

I swear to God, hitting and cussing at the copy machine does not make it work faster.

Also, pushing your floor-button repeatedly does not make the elevator get to your floor any quicker.

In addition, giving me attitude on the phone will not make me like you any better.

Why, oh why must some people insist on making my life more difficult?

In other words, can't we all just get along?

2:45 pm - 05.19.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ambition

I will stop shopping.
I will stop shopping.
I will stop shopping.
I will stop shopping.

I will!
I will!
I will!

Unless it's something I really, really need.

Like a totally cute pair of shoes.

Ugh.

9:20 am - 05.18.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Commerce in the Morning

Last night I went to The Writer's Guild to attend the first of three lectures I've signed up for. Last night's speaker was none other than Kevin Smith. It was too fucking funny. I am just sorry none of my friends took me up on my invitation to come with.

Oh well, people, your loss. And I don't mind going to stuff like this by myself at this point.

His high school girlfriend's mother wrote for him: "Kevin Smith will never be a famous writer. He lacks the drive. But I wish him well anyway."

What the fuck did she know, eh?

I never laughed as hard in my life as I did when Kevin Smith told us how he would have made The Passion. Something about how we've all read the book it's based on anyway, right? We know THAT ending... Let's get some ninjas in there, man! Take that dude down from that cross! Kick some ass!

I'm obviously not going to do it justic in retelling it here, but I almost fell out of my chair, I swear. And the 14 year old boys sitting a fee seats down from me looked like they were going to die from holding in the pee...

I'm terribly excited about the next two lectures. I'll be seeing Aaron Sorkin for the 3rd time, but I'm excited to see my friend Sarah who is going with me for the first time in a year. And then in June I'm seeing Kasdan who wrote The Big Chill, one of my ALL-TIME favorite movies.

Crap, I was not amusing at all in this entry and I so strive to entertain you people. I feel like I should do a little jig or something...

But then, you can't see me, can you?

11:07 am - 05.14.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank-You Notes

Dear Vanity Fair,

Thank you for thinking of me on my birthday. I know with your busy schedule and demanding deadlines it could not have been easy...

Anyway, damn fine cover this month.

Love, Me


Dear Mr. Pitt,

Lookin' good. Lookin' real, real good.

All my best to Jen [snort]....

Love, Me

10:46 am - 05.10.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic