gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ALL MOVED!

Well hell, if you haven't heard the news, I've MOVED. That's right folks, freed myself from the chains of bondage and moved on out of the parents' house...

I know, I am such a drama queen... Living with my mom and dad wasn't that bad. I've never had it so good, actually.

After I sent out my mass "change of address" e-mail, I got some rather amusing responses:

    From Lesley:

    "As a general rule of thumb, it's not a good idea to pee all over the walls of your apartment until after you get your deposit back." -Anonymous

    From Jen:

    Reasons [AJ's move] rules:

    1. House warming party!

    2. No more creepy gay art on Kenchy's walls.

    3. I get to spend more time with AJ and all her hot and glamourous friends. (You do have hot and glamorous friends, right?)

    4. James will no longer be lingering outside my window day and night begging to be let in. Now he's got others to harass.

    5. Anyone want to party at the Blue Room Friday night? I know that's not exactly a reason, it's just an excuse and I wanted to put it out there. :)

    From James:

    You know what that means? Wild drunken parties at AJ's 7 nights a week. Who's with me... Eh?... Eh?

    That's right...

Just a few more items of furniture, the repairs are supposed to be made today on the broken things- it's slowly coming together. I am SO excited.

The housewarming/Kenchy's birthday extravaganza is, by the way, Feb. 28th.

10:18 am - 02.18.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Tribute

This one goes out to my homegirl Jaime...

(please sing to the tune of B-I-N-G-O)

There was a boy who had a crush and SYKOE was his name-O!

S-Y-K-O-E
S-Y-K-O-E
S-Y-K-O-E
And now Jeph needs some THERAPY!


Look, if he can spell JEFF woth a PH, I can fucking spell PSYCO "S-Y-K-O-E" for the purposes of making my little song work. Sod off, mate. Leave me alone.

Besides, at her office right now? Jaime is laughing her ass off and probably getting flowers delivered by psycho-boy for like the third time this week and possibly another mix-tape.

I mean, every song was pretty creepy but not totally nutty. Sure, you put her favorites on there like "Anna Begins" and her favorite Maroon 5 song in there to sweeten the deal. You throw in "Every Little Thing she Does (is Magic)" and a sappy Tracy Chapman song and you only border on NUTBAG. But once you hit "Let's Get it on" you've pretty much insured that I'm looking into a TEMPORARY RESTRAINING ORDER just in case.

In othe words, BACK-OFF-BUCKO! You're giving me the willies! Big time! Geez!

We now return you to your regularly scheduled program....

9:40 am - 02.13.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kabob and Bob's

On my way to Nanci's house Sunday night, I saw a place called Kabob and Chinese Food on Santa Monica Boulevard. Slowing down, upon further observation, I saw it was also written in Arabic and had "Glat Kosher" written in English and Hebrew on the sign.

Don't worry, they deliver. This luxury can be yours! Just dial (310)274-4007 right now! Or at least dial so you know I am not making this shit up. Added bonus- a second location on Pico for your convenience.

Happy Wednesday, by the way. Hump day. Hooray!

I have news. I'm sorry to break it to everyone in such an informal setting but if I keep making phone calls (and my mother made me call every family member I have last night individually so no one felt left out)... I am moving. Finally. Endless father-daughter battles (including a fabulous one last night that makes me believe that I am really doing the right thing) have finally pushed me to my limit and off I go. I was approved yesterday morning and apparently, the place will be ready as early as Saturday if we want it. And we do! I'm excited but a little scared and more than anything overwhelmed as all hell. I know everyone has lots of questions but I'll fill everyone else in on the rest later. Of course, there will be a housewarming party (my roommate also has a birthday in early March).

My weekend last weekend was a blast but my poor car- as I told Jaime- now has more miles on it than a Las Vegas hooker. Friday after work, I drove from here in Brentwood to Matt's in Burbank. Then he drove us to Santa Monica, then back to Burbank, then home to Agoura. The next morning, I had to be in Studio City, then back home, that night I had to be out in Burbank, back home again... The next morning, it was back to Studio City, then to Brentwood for lunch, back to Studio City, to Woodland Hills, to Agoura, out to Santa Monica for dinner, then home, only to drive out to work Monday morning...

After we went to The Blue Room Saturday night, we paid a visit to Bob's Big Boy on Riverside. It's not so terrible being the D.D. with your drunk friends because you are able to remember the following quotes (although I did write them down):

  • "We need to keep Rory off the Big Boy" -Jen

    Or better yet...

  • "Rory is riding the Big Boy. Again." -Jen

  • "I click my mouse when I click my mouse." -Mike

  • "I can drive. (pause) No I can't. I can't drive this bench right now." -Timmy D.

  • "That waitress applied to work here when FDR was still walking and the dead sea was
    still just sick." -Timmy D.

  • "Mmmmmmm... French fries." -Mark

  • "I bet XXXXX gives great head." -Timmy D.

    Ain't nothin' like greasy food and milkshakes at 3am after a night of drinking to sober you up. I think it's seldom Bob's Big Boy sees such perversity. But like I said to Tim, I think I'd really like to be able to say some day that in my lifetime I was never thrown out of a Bob's Big Boy eatery and thankfully, so far, I can still say it.

    Phew!

    10:26 am - 02.11.04

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    previous - next

  • latest entry

    about me

    archives

    notes

    DiaryLand

    contact

    random entry

    other diaries:

    deli-cut
    givemeabreak
    greengrl
    heidiann
    jenne1017
    marriedslut
    miss-edith
    porktornado
    ryan8-5cut
    searchn
    sexquestion
    smoog
    prostituee
    chadin
    myhorizons
    themadscribe
    chubbychic