gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Cheers Retirement Foundation?

Kirstie Alley must be stopped.

Have you seen the Pier One commercials? I mean, have you seen this?

It's wrong, it's just wrong.

First of all, where do they find these dresses? It's like wrapping paper with lace trim! And the make-up! Don't even get me started... Was MAC unavailable that day? Was Trish McEvoy? Was L'Oreal? Was I?

Someone left the curlers in too long....!

She must be stopped. She is ruining their ad campaign! CAN'T THEY SEE IT?!

JUST SAY NO! JUST SAY NO!

3:18 pm - 01.25.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still Loathing Raymond

See previous entry and then read on...

I was briefing Myra on my current "obsession" with Raymond and we thought we could do way better on renaming the show. And so with that, I give you some of our better products:

  • I'm on the Fence About Raymond

  • Raymond Sucks. Eat me.

  • I'm really Iffy on Raymond Today, but Try me Tomorrow!

  • Everybody Loves NBC

  • Frankly Raymond, I don't Give a damn

    We're just starting out too, I feel inspiration setting in and it's a slow day at the office. Maybe we'll move onto another sitcom next... I wonder how many things I can make UPN stan for. What the hell does it actually stand for in the first place?

    3:06 pm - 01.16.04

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Everybody Loathes Raymond

    I never really got Seinfeld. Everyone goes on and on about it, but after about 30 seconds, I basically just find myself praying to God he'll shutup. "What is the deal with..." blah, blah, blah.

    Personally, I think they were being a little generous with the title Everybody Loves Raymond. Everybody? What about "Almost all of us Love Raymond" or "Some of us Love Raymond" or "40% of the Time, we Love Raymond." Have you watched the show? The guy isn't that loveable. If it were me, the show would be renamed "Raymond's okay, but Brad Garret should get a spinoff."

    And while I'm at it, has anyone else just about had it with Patricia Heaton? The woman is everywhere! This weekend, she is making her sell-out TV movie debut in TNT's The Goodbye Girl by one of my favorite playwrights, Neil Simon. Neil! How could you? We couldn't leave it alone? A brilliant movie from the 70's with Richard Dreyfuss? With Oscar cred? OY! You had to go stick that Pantene Pro-V, Granola Bar, Albertson Super Market pushin TV commercial Queen in your prize?

    Such sadness.

    Not that TV commercials have all gone to the shitter. I saw a classic this morning.

    Eggo, it seems, has created its own syrup. GENIUS! So a group of suits is sitting around a conference room table, a top chief at the head, praising them for their brilliance, a box of waffles, and a bottle of this new ooze before him. And he laughs "oh my! WHY did we not think of this before! Of COURSE! We make WAFFLES! Big DUH"

    And then, the BEST part, he SINGS taunting them: "One of these things is just like the other..."

    It's genius, it's hysterical, it's just great. You have to see this. I was laughing where I sat forever.

    Although, it ocurrs to me that maybe I am just too easily amused.

    11:51 am - 01.16.04

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Cell Hell

    Look, just because the law allows for yuo to talk on your cell phone and drive at the same time does not mean you necessarily should. It's like walking and chewing gum at the same time. Some of us are bold enough to try it, but some us are bound to trip on a crack in the sidewalk and choke on a piece of bubble-yum and die a terrible slow death.

    Death by bubble-yum. Does that sound like fun to you?

    I am perfectly aware that I am talking out of my ass right now.

    So I've got DSL at my house now. My brother the genius hooked me up. It is sensational! I was so thrilled I didn't know what to do first. You'd have thunk I'd never experienced the web before last night. I was like Charlie Buckett at Wonka's.

    Now let's sit back and see who wrongly uses the "I called you but your line was busy as usual" excuse first. I know who it's going to be, do you?

    It is also worth mentioning that I've revamped the photo gallery. The "And More" section, specifically. I came across some more pictures I wanted to get up and I had to clean it up to make space anyway so it became a project.

    Have a swell evening. Later taters.

    2:22 pm - 01.14.04

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    previous - next

  • latest entry

    about me

    archives

    notes

    DiaryLand

    contact

    random entry

    other diaries:

    deli-cut
    givemeabreak
    greengrl
    heidiann
    jenne1017
    marriedslut
    miss-edith
    porktornado
    ryan8-5cut
    searchn
    sexquestion
    smoog
    prostituee
    chadin
    myhorizons
    themadscribe
    chubbychic