gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Action News Break

This week in the news:

  • Ashlee Simpson was booed as she began her performance at The Orange Bowl Halftime Show. This makes me smile.

  • I have a job interview tomorrow I am not really looking forward to but I turned it down once and they won't leave me alone so...

  • The boys - my boys - are back in town.

  • I got Garden State on DVD and I can't wait to watch it.

    I know, I know, not really what you all had in mind for "news" but this is my diary, isn't it? Apologies.

    2:54 pm - 01.05.05

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Quote of the Week

    "My grandma had a couch just like that!"

    "Well, probably more people have sat on me."

      Dolly Parton on Graham Norton's suit on So Graham Norton

    1:07 pm - 01.04.05

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Quote of the Day

    "I would sooner commit sodomoy with a parrot..."

      -Steve, at the office

    Now there's something to consider.

    12:33 pm - 12.30.04

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Religion Sings

    As I was driving up Highland and crossing over Hollywood Boulevard on Christmas Day's Eve (is that how you say it?), a man was walking through all the crosswalks, a posterboard over his head that said "JESUS PUTS A SONG IN MY HEART."

    And I had to wonder, what song?

    Well, I was thinking about the secretary in my office who is always saying how Jesus talks to her. Maybe she could ask Jesus what song he was putting in this strange man's heart...

    Just a thought.

    9:09 am - 12.27.04

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    previous - next

  • latest entry

    about me

    archives

    notes

    DiaryLand

    contact

    random entry

    other diaries:

    deli-cut
    givemeabreak
    greengrl
    heidiann
    jenne1017
    marriedslut
    miss-edith
    porktornado
    ryan8-5cut
    searchn
    sexquestion
    smoog
    prostituee
    chadin
    myhorizons
    themadscribe
    chubbychic