gphitman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Am I Getting Carried Away?

So what do ya say we blow of work today and go shopping? We'll have sushi for lunch and stroll the 3rd street promenade, taking our time in Victoria's Secret, Barnes & Noble, and Sephora. We might see a movie if something stimulating is playing at a convenient time, and we'll stop for Coffee Bean mid-afternoon and enjoy English Breakfast Tea Lattes. And when dinner-time rolls around and we find we are inexplicably hungry again, they'll be all too eager to give us the best table in the house at Ivy on the Shore.

10:04 am - 12.14.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Undergarment Crimes

Underwear Thief Reaches Plea Deal in Ore.

Dec 13, 3:20 PM (ET) HILLSBORO, Ore. (AP) - A man who stole thousands of pairs of underwear has reached a plea deal in Washington County and has been sentenced to 52 months in prison.

Sung Koo Kim has already been sentenced to more than five years in prison in Yamhill County for stealing women's underwear.

In Yamhill County, Kim stole bras and panties from at least eight women at George Fox University in Newberg and Linfield College in McMinnville during the spring of 2004.

He still faces criminal charges in Multnomah and Benton counties.


Court pardons smitten bra burglar

Dec 13, 12:53 PM (ET) BEIJING (Reuters) - A Chinese man who repeatedly broke into the home of a neighbor he secretly loved, at one point sneaking out with a bra and some photos, has been let off the hook by a Chinese court, Xinhua news agency said Tuesday.
The man confessed to breaking into the woman's home five times, including once while she was sleeping, though he had fled as soon as she woke up, Xinhua said.

Police caught him red-handed in November walking out of the neighbor's apartment with a key to her door, a bra, two photographs and her MP3 player, the report on Xinhua's English Web site, www.chinaview.cn, said.

But the court in Harbin, capital of northeastern Heilongjiang province, dismissed harassment charges against the burglar. It heard that on the times he entered the woman's apartment while she was out, he had washed her dishes, done her laundry, left her snacks and even fixed her computer.

"(The man) said he loved her secretly, but couldn't muster up enough courage to speak to her. He placed a bet with his roommate that he would win her heart," Xinhua said, citing a report in the Shenzhen Daily. It did not say when the charges were dismissed.

He once planted a note in the apartment reading: "Don't panic. I hope you can understand my feelings for you."

He told the court he swiped the woman's MP3 player because it was in need of repair, but admitted he "took her bra and photos out of love for her."

3:59 pm - 12.13.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Considering Myself Educated

Yesterday, MySpace was fighting with me, so anyone who is just dying to read the brief entry I posted yesterday can do so at Friendster or my homepage.

I hope Loren firgives me for posting those pictures. They're pretty funny. I can't help myself.

This past weekend was quite nice. And I find myself a bit more tired, a bit heavier (Jack in the Box craving for lunch on Saturday), and a bit wiser. Such is life.

I learned that I like football more than I thought. I enjoyed my Sunday spent with Nichole, Matt, Tim, Jess, and Loren.Excellent cheese, fabulous guacamole, yummy, yummy "snausages."

I learned that just because the punch is not that strong, that does not mean you can chug about 15 cups of it and be okay. It takes its toll, by god.

I learned that Eli Manning is overrated. Remember, Eli. Green= them, White=you. And the Eagles still lost. So sad. That was a great game.

Mike McMahon looks like Dan Marino.

Grey's Anatomy and How I Met Your Mother continue to make me happy.

I learned that if I do not pet Rocco when he demands as much, he will sit on my feet and whimper until I pay attention to him. Silly doggy.

Matt is actually Jewish! He signed his e-mails "Wahlquistberg" yesterday. I laughed my ass off.

I've slowly noticed that hearing Christmas Carols on the radio over and over, being wished a "Merry Christmas" repeatedly and not being able to find a dreidel at Target will make this Jew grouchy. I don't like my tree as much as I used to. I feel guilty. Maybe slightly lonely? I don't know.

On the Today show this morning, a credible source said that "retail therapy" is not such a bad idea. I could have told them that. Lord knows I've learned that replacing an emotional void inside with a pretty pair of shoes from Nine West will make me feel better any day. Where's my check, Katie Couric?

My bosses? Still assholes.

10:57 am - 12.13.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

deli-cut
givemeabreak
greengrl
heidiann
jenne1017
marriedslut
miss-edith
porktornado
ryan8-5cut
searchn
sexquestion
smoog
prostituee
chadin
myhorizons
themadscribe
chubbychic